March 2020 At A Glance



Monday, March 2                              PTA sponsored “Read Across America Day”

Monday, March 2 -                            National School Breakfast Week (Studies indicate that students
 Friday, March 6                                who routinely eat a nutritious and healthy breakfast achieve
                                                          more academically and generally enjoy better health.)

Thursday, March 5                           Fourth grade trip to Kawameeh Middle School to watch a musical 
                                                         performance of “Children of Eden”

Friday, March 6                               Student Council sponsored “Crazy Hair Day”

Sunday, March 8                             Daylight Savings Time (Set clocks ahead one hour)

Tuesday, March 10                          Book Fair Set Up

Wednesday, March 11                    PTA Book Fair
                                                       PTA sponsored “Late Night Shopping”, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
                                                       PTA sponsored “Storytime”, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Thursday, March 12                       Third grade trip to Burnet Middle School to watch a musical
                                                       performance of “Annie Jr.”
                                                       PTA Book Fair
Friday, March 13                            PTA Book Fair
                                                       4th Grade Celebration Dance, 7:00pm, Gymnasium
                                                      Student Council sponsored “Mismatched Day”

Monday, March 16                        PTA Tricky Tray meeting

Tuesday, March 17                       St. Patrick’s Day
                                                      Student Council sponsored “Wear Green Day”

Wednesday, March 18                  Assembly “the Art of Inspiration” with Richard Hight
                                                      Early Dismissal - Staff Development - Lunch will be served
                                                     The students will be dismissed as follows:
                                                     Grades PreK-2:   12:55pm
                                                     Grades 3 - 4:        1:00pm

Thursday, March 19                     Spring begins    


Friday, March 20                           PTA sponsored “Family Fun Night - A Harry Potter Extravaganza”, 
                                                      6:30pm, Gymnasium
                                                     Student Council sponsored “Backwards Day”

Friday, March 27                          Student Council sponsored “Bring a Small Stuffed Animal Day”