October 2019 At A Glance


 

Friday, Oct.4                  Student Council sponsored “Favorite Sports Team Day”.  Students 
                                     asked to wear clothing that represents their favorite sports team.

Sunday, Oct. 6-              National Fire Prevention Week (Be sure to discuss fire safety with 
Saturday, Oct. 12           your children and check the batteries in your smoke detectors.)
Monday, Oct. 7              PTA Fall Fundraiser begins
                                    General PTA Meeting, 7pm.  All parents are invited.

Monday, Oct. 7 -            Week of Respect in New Jersey
Friday, Oct. 11
 
Tuesday, Oct. 8            “Three Screens” assembly program

Wednesday, Oct. 9        Yom Kippur - School is Closed

Friday, Oct. 11               Student Council sponsored  “Camouflage Day”. Students are 
                                    asked to wear their best “camo” attire.

Monday, Oct. 14            Columbus Day - School is Closed

Tuesday, Oct. 15            PTA Book Fair Setup, 3:00pm, Gymnasium, Volunteers Needed
                                     PTA sponsored “Storytime”, 6:30pm, Gymnasium

Wednesday, Oct. 16 –    PTA Book Fair, 9:00am – 2:30pm, Gymnasium, Volunteers needed
Friday, Oct. 18  
 
Thursday, Oct. 17          Fire Prevention program for PreK and K, 10:00am

Friday, Oct. 18              Fall Fundraiser ends
                                   PTA sponsored “Heritage Potluck Dinner”, 6:30pm, Cafeteria/Gym
                                   Student Council sponsored “Hat Day”.  Students are asked to wear
                                   their favorite hats to school.

Monday, Oct. 21           “Harlem Wizards” assembly program
                                   PTA Tricky Tray Meeting, 7:00pm

Wednesday, Oct. 23      Early dismissal - Staff Development Day
                                   Students will be dismissed at 1:00pm
                                  PTA sponsored “Pumpkin Patch”, 9:00am - 1:00pm, Out on front,    
                                  lawn (weather permitting)

  
Friday, Oct. 25            Student Council sponsored “Crazy Sock Day”.  Students are asked 
                                 to wear their craziest, wackiest socks to school. 
                                 PTA Halloween Dance, 7:00pm, Gymnasium

Monday, Oct. 28         Lifetouch Individual School Portraits
                                 PTA Yankee Candle Fundraiser begins

Thursday, Oct. 31       Halloween parade, 1:45pm
                                 Halloween class parties, 2:00pm