April 2019 At A Glance
(Child Abuse Prevention Month, Autism Awareness Month Keep America Beautiful Month, National Poetry Month, Mathematics Education Month, School Library Month)


Monday, April 1                April Fools’ Day
                                           PTA Executive Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 2               Assembly – Memorial Day reenactment International Children’s Book Day
                                         Twelfth Annual World Autism Awareness Day (wear blue)
 
Wednesday, April 3          School Librarian Day

Friday, April 5                 Student Council sponsored “Color Wars”.
                                                          PreK – K Red
                                                          1st grade Yellow
                                                          2nd grade Green
                                                          3rd grade Black
                                                         4th grade Orange

Tuesday, April 9             Assembly – Spring Jam
                                        National Library Workers’ Day
                                       Monthly anti-bullying lesson - 9:15am

Friday, April 12              National D.E.A.R. Day (Drop Everything And Read)
                                        PTA sponsored Family Fun Night – Earth Day
                                       Student Council sponsored “Dress Like You’re Going on Vacation”

Sunday, April 14            Palm Sunday

Monday, April 15           Federal Income Tax Day

Monday, April 15-         Spring Recess – School is Closed
    Monday, April 22

Friday, April 19             Good Friday
                                       Passover begins at sundown

Sunday, April 21            Easter

Monday, April 22          Earth Day
         
Wednesday, April 24      Administrative Professionals’ Day (Secretary’s Day)
Thursday, April 25         Take Our Son/Daughter to Work Day (details will be forthcoming)
         
Friday, April 26              Arbor Day
                                        Fourth grade trip to Medieval Times, Lyndhurst, NJ   
                                        Student Council sponsored “Dress Like a Celebrity”
 
Saturday, April 27           Passover ends

Sunday, April 28            Orthodox Easter